SpacePipe The Beginning

Screenshot1
early prototype

The fist time I opened a code editor I never tought it could end up this far, as I am now. That is, I am actually developing my first mobile game for iOS. It all started as a curiosity that grew and grew, until I couldn’t help myself but to start developing.

It has been an iterative process. As my first prototype was really bad at mechanics and all in all non-responsive. Thus, this blog will be my thoughts on developing SpacePipe. This blog tells the way a game evolves to a game that has it’s own distinctive feel, look and gameplay.

screenshot2
early gameplay

I will be posting more thoughts on game developement soon.

– Lauri
For latest updates follow @lingoded.

Leave a Reply

